You are here

Register of Mailing Addresses of Federal and State Governmental Units and Certain Taxing Authorities

Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 5003(e) provides that:

"The United States or the state or territory in which the court is located may file a statement designating its mailing address. The United States, state, territory, or local governmental unit responsible for collecting taxes within the district in which the case is pending may also file a statement designating an address for service of requests under §505(b) of the Code, and the designation shall describe where further information concerning additional requirements for filing such requests may be found. The clerk shall keep, in the form and manner as the Director of the Administrative Office of the United States Courts may prescribe, a register that includes the mailing addresses designated under the first sentence of this subdivision, and a separate register of the addresses designated for the service of requests under §505(b) of the Code. The clerk is not required to include in any single register more than one mailing address for each department, agency, or instrumentality of the United States or the state or territory. If more than one address for a department, agency, or instrumentality is included in the register, the clerk shall also include information that would enable a user of the register to determine the circumstances when each address is applicable, and mailing notice to only one applicable address is sufficient to provide effective notice. The clerk shall update the register annually, effective January 2 of each year. The mailing address in the register is conclusively presumed to be a proper address for the governmental unit, but the failure to use that mailing address does not invalidate any notice that is otherwise effective under applicable law."

The following register of agencies has been provided to the US Bankruptcy Court. Appropriate governmental officials may submit agency information for posting on the register, subject to approval of the Clerk.

Arapahoe County Government Treasurer
5334 S. Prince St.
Littleton, CO 80166
Attorney General of Colorado
1300 Broadway, 8th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
California Franchise Tax Board:
Service of Adversary Proceedings:
Franchise Tax Board
Chief Counsel
c/o General Counsel Section
P.O. Box 1720, MS: A-260
Rancho Cordova, CA 95741-1720
Bankruptcy Code §505 Requests:
Franchise Tax Board
Bankruptcy Section, MS: A-340
P.O. Box 2952
Sacramento, CA 95812-2952
All Other Service and Notices:
Franchise Tax Board
Bankruptcy Unit
P.O. Box 2952
Sacramento, CA 95812-2952
California State Board of Equalization:
§505 Requests:
California State Board of Qualization
Special Operations Bankruptcy Team, MIC: 74
P.O. Box 942879
Sacramento, CA 94279-0074
Summons and Complaints:
Executive Director
California State Board of Equalization
450 N Street, MIC: 73
Sacramento, CA 95814-0073
All Other Service and Bankruptcy Notices:
California State Board of Equalization
Account Information Group, MIC: 29
P.O. Box 942879
Sacramento, CA 94279-0029
Colorado Department of Revenue
ATTN: Bankruptcy Dept, RM 104
1881 Pierce St.
Lakewood, CO  80214
Colorado Division of Child Support Services
1575 Sherman Street, 5th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 8
Bankruptcy Coordinator
Legal Enforcement Program, 8 ENF-L
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
Grand County Treasurer
P.O. Box 288
Hot Sulphur Springs, Colorado 80451
Internal Revenue Service
Payments for Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 Cases:
P.O. Box 7317
Philadelphia, PA 19101-7317
All other correspondence pertaining to Insolvency cases, including section 341 notices for ALL chapters:
Internal Revenue Service
PO Box 7346
Philadelphia, PA 19101-7346
Massachusetts Department of Revenue
Collections Bureau/Bankruptcy Unit
P. O. Box 7090
Boston, MA 02204-7090
Michigan Department of Treasury, Tax Policy Division
ATTN: Litigation Liaison
2nd Floor, Austin Building 430 West Allegan Street 
Lansing, Michigan 48922
Mississippi State Tax Commission
Bankruptcy Section
P.O. Box 22808
Jackson, MS 39225-2808
Oklahoma Tax Commision
Office of the General Counsel, Bankruptcy Section
120 N. Robinson, Ste. 2000W
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Pueblo County Treasurer
215 W. 10th St. Room 110
Pueblo, CO 81003
Rio Grande County Treasurer & Public Trustee
P.O. Box 129
925 6th Street
Del Norte, CO 81132
Social Security Administration
Office of the General Counsel
Office of Program Litigation
Attn: Bankruptcy
6401 Security Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21235
Texas Workforce Commission
Bankruptcy Unit, Rm 556
101 E. 15th St.
Austin TX, 78778-0001