DCounty court ADistrict Court
County, Colorado

Court Address:

Plaintiff(s)/Petitioner(s):

V.

Defendant(s)/Respondent(s):

A COURT USE ONLY A
Judgment Creditor’s Attorney or Judgment Creditor (Name and Address): Case Number:
Phone Number: E-mail:
FAX Number: Atty. Reg. #: Division Courtroom

WRIT OF CONTINUING GARNISHMENT

Judgment Debtor’'s name, last known address, other identifying information:

1. Original or Revived Amount of Judgment Entered on (date) for $

a. Effective Garnishment Period
Uo1 days (Judgment entered prior to August 8, 2001)

182 days (Judgment entered on or after August 8, 2001)
2. Plus any Interest Due on Judgment (currently % per annum)

3. Taxable Costs (including estimated cost of service of this Writ)

4. Less any Amount Paid

B B ®

5. Principal Balance/Total Amount Due and Owing

| affirm under penalty of perjury that | am authorized to act for the Judgment Creditor and this is a correct statement as of
(date).

(| By checking this box, | am acknowledging | am filling in the blanks and not changing anything else on the
form.

(| By checking this box, | am acknowledging that | have made a change to the original content of this form.

Print Judgment Creditor's Name
Address:

By:
Signature (Type Name, Title, Address and Phone)

WRIT OF CONTINUING GARNISHMENT
THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF COLORADO to the Sheriff of any Colorado County or to any person 18 years or older and
who is not a party to this action:
You are directed to serve TWO COPIES of this Writ of Continuing Garnishment upon , Garnishee,
with proper return of service to be made to the Court.

TO THE GARNISHEE: YOU ARE SUMMONED AS GARNISHEE IN THIS ACTION AND ORDERED:

a. To answer the following questions under oath and file your answers with the Clerk of Court AND mail a completed copy with
your answers to the Judgment Creditor or attorney no less than 7 nor more than 14 days following the time you pay the
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C.

Judgment Debtor’s Name: Case Number:

Judgment Debtor for the first time following service of this Writ, or 42 days following service of this Writ upon you, whichever
is less. YOUR FAILURE TO ANSWER THIS WRIT OF CONTINUING GARNISHMENT MAY RESULT IN THE ENTRY OF
A DEFAULT AGAINST YOU.

To pay any nonexempt earnings to the party designated in “e” below no less than 7 nor more than 14 days following each
time you pay the Judgment Debtor during the effective Garnishment Period of this Writ and attach a copy of the Calculation
of the Amount of Exempt Earnings used (the Calculation under “Questions to be Answered by Garnishee” should be used
for the first pay period, and one of the multiple Calculation forms included with this Writ should be used for all subsequent
pay periods).

To deliver a copy of this Writ, together with the Calculation of the Amount of Exempt Earnings and a blank Objection to
Calculation of the Amount of Exempt Earnings form, the first time you pay the Judgment Debtor.

To deliver to the Judgment Debtor a copy of each subsequent Calculation of the Amount of Exempt Earnings each time
you pay the Judgment Debtor for earnings subject to this Writ.

MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE AND MAIL TO: DJudgment Creditor named above (only if the Judgment Creditor is a
licensed collection agency pursuant to 12-14-101, et. seq., C.R.S.); DJudgment Creditor’s Attorney (if applicable); or to

the [ Clerk of the County Court or District Court in (city), Colorado (Must select if the
Judgment Creditor is not represented by an attorney AND is not a licensed collection agency pursuant to 12-14-101, et.
seq., C.R.S))

Name:
Address:
PLEASE PUT THE CASE NUMBER (shown above) ON THE FRONT OF THE CHECK.

CLERK OF THE COURT By Deputy Clerk:
Date:

NOTICE TO GARNISHEE

This Writ applies to all nonexempt earnings owed or owing during the Effective Garnishment Period shown on Line 1a on
the front of this Writ or until you have paid to the party, designated in paragraph “e” on the front of this Writ, the amount
shown on Line 5 on the front of this Writ, whichever occurs first. However, if you have already been served with a Writ
of Continuing Garnishment for Child Support, this new Writ is effective for the Effective Garnishment Period after
any prior Writ terminates.

“Earnings” includes all forms of compensation for Personal Services. Also read “Notice to Judgment Debtor” below.

In no case may you withhold any amount greater than the amount on Line 5 on the front of this Writ.

QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED BY GARNISHEE

The following questions MUST be answered by you under oath:

a.

On the date and time this Writ of Continuing Garnishment was served upon you, did you owe or do you anticipate owing
any of the following to the Judgment debtor within the Effective Garnishment Period shown on Line 1a on the front of this
Writ? (Mark appropriate box(es)):

1. [QWAGES/SALARY/COMMISSIONS/BONUS/OTHER COMPENSATION FOR PERSONAL SERVICES (Earnings)

2. Health, Accident or Disability Insurance Funds or Payments

3. UPension or Retirement Benefits (for suits commenced prior to 5/1/91 ONLY - check front of Writ for date)
If you marked any box above, indicate how the Judgment debtor is paid: dweekly bi-weekly semi-monthly monthly

Wother The Judgment Debtor will be paid on the following dates during the Effective Garnishment Period shown on Line
la (front of this Writ):

Are you under one or more of the following writs of garnishment? (Mark appropriate box(es)):
4. Qwrit of Continuing Garnishment (Expected Termination Date: )
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5.  Wwrit of Garnishment for Support (Expected Termination Date: )

If you marked Box 1 and you did NOT mark either Box 4 or 5, complete the Calculation below for each pay period following
receipt of this Writ. If you marked either Box 4 or 5, you must complete Calculations beginning with the first pay period
following termination of the prior writ(s).

If you marked Box 2 or 3 and you did NOT mark either Box 4 or 5, complete the Calculation below for each pay period
following receipt of this Writ. If you marked either box 4 or 5, you must complete Calculations beginning with the first pay
period following termination of the prior writ(s). However, there are a number of total exemptions, and you should seek

legal advice about such exemptions. If the earnings are totally exempt, please mark box 6 below:
6. WThe earnings are totally exempt because:

CALCULATION OF THE AMOUNT OF EXEMPT EARNINGS (Each Pay Period)

Gross Earnings for the pay period from thru $

Less Deductions Required by Law (For Example, Withholding Taxes, FICA) -$

Disposable Earnings (Gross Earnings less Deductions) =

Less Statutory Exemption (Use Exemption Chart Below) -$

Net Amount Subject to Garnishment =

Less Wage/Income Assignment(s) During Pay Period (If Any) -$

Amount to be withheld and paid =

EXEMPTION CHART PAY PERIOD AMOUNT EXEMPT IS THE GREATER OF:

(“Minimum Hourly Wage” means | Weekly 30 x Minimum Hourly Wage or 75% of Disposable Earnings

state or federal minimum wage, | Bi-weekly 60 x Minimum Hourly Wage or 75% of Disposable Earnings

whichever is greater.) Semi-monthly 65 x Minimum Hourly Wage or 75% of Disposable Earnings
Monthly 130 x Minimum Hourly Wage or 75% of Disposable Earnings

| certify that | am authorized to act for the Garnishee; that the above answers are true and correct; and that | have delivered a
copy of this Writ, together with the Calculation of the Amount of Exempt Earnings and a blank Objection to Calculation of the
Amount of Exempt Earnings form to the Judgment Debtor at the time earnings were paid for each pay period (if earnings were
paid).

Name of Garnishee (Print)
Address
Phone Number

Name of Person Answering (Print)

Signature of Person Answering

NOTICE TO JUDGMENT DEBTOR

The Garnishee may only withhold nonexempt earnings from the amount due you, but in no event more than the amount on
Line 5 on the front of this Writ, UNLESS YOUR EARNINGS ARE TOTALLY EXEMPT, in which case NO EARNINGS CAN
BE WITHHELD. You may wish to contact a lawyer who can explain your rights.

If you disagree with the amount withheld, you must talk with the Garnishee within 7 days after being paid.

If you cannot settle the disagreement with the Garnishee, you may complete and file the attached Objection with the Clerk
of the Court issuing this Writ within 14 days after being paid. YOU MUST USE THE FORM ATTACHED or a copy of it.

You are entitled to a court hearing on your written objection.
Your employer cannot fire you because your earnings have been garnished. If your employer discharges you in violation

of your legal rights, you may, within 91 days, bring a civil action for the recovery of wages lost because you were fired and
for an order requiring that you be reinstated. Damages will not exceed 6 weeks’ wages and attorney fees.
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